Direct to content
Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

Consular services  - Embassy of Finland, Canberra : Services


Embassy of Finland, Canberra
Tel. +61-2-6273 3800
E-mail: and
English | Suomi | Svenska | Facebook |  |  | Instagram

Consular services 

The Embassy of Finland in Canberra assists Finnish citizens residing in Australia and the neighbouring region with passports and other questions pertaining to Finnish authorities and regulations and assists Finnish travellers in distress.

Australian and New Zealand citizens can stay in Finland and the Schengen area visa-free for up to 90 days within a period of 180 days. 

The Schengen countries are: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Greece, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Norway, Iceland, Switzerland,  Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia

Print this page

This document

Updated 12/14/2015

© Embassy of Finland, Canberra  | About this site | Contact information